The past twenty years – elite head coaching fraternity.

Did you know….?

In the past 20 yrs since Boston and LA met in 87-88, only 6 coaches have led their team to titles…

Pat Riley
Chuck Daly
Phil Jackson
Rudy Tomjanovich (courtesy of MJ)
Gregg Popovich
Larry Brown

those on the short end who have never won a title as head coach…

Rick Adelman
Mike Dunleavy
Paul Westpahl
Brian Hill
George Karl
Jerry Sloan
Jeff Van Gundy
Larry Bird
Byron Scott
Avery Johnson
Mike Brown

Doc Rivers can add his name to this impressive list of winning head coaches. But if Phil Jackson can guide the Lakers through and surpass Red Auerbach with ten titles, this list will continue to remain exclusive.


Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: